Day One Hundred and Sixty

As Erica and I gear up for the final stretch of our wedding, we have had several tedious activities to finish.  One of those last-minute touches was finalizing the ribbon for the floral bouquets with the florist (clearly, something that I’m super interested in).  So, what was supposed to be a mind-numbing trip was halted when we stepped into the florist’s studio.  For, behold, standing in the garage room that led to the flower room was a wonderful piece of aircraft.  Definitely unexpected, and definitely a beauty – this plane was just begging for me to stare at it in amazement.  There’s really no story here… I just thought it was pretty.  On a side note, our florist’s name is Blossom.  That is irony at its finest, my friends.  (Edited to add: As my friend pointed out to me, irony isn’t as good a descriptor as coincidence.  Regardless, it’s stinkin hilarious.)

3 thoughts on “Day One Hundred and Sixty

Leave a comment